Seattle Chapter History

In 1980, a group of accountants, led by Ronald Leverett, decided to form a local chapter of NABA in the Seattle Metropolitan area. Without these driven individuals, NABA Seattle may not exist as it does today. We give thanks to our Charter Members .

NABA Seattle Charter Members

  • Les Stallworth
  • Ronald Leverett
  • Robin Green
  • Liz Washington
  • Jim Gill
  • Nancy Palmer
  • Nathaniel Brown
  • Raymond DeVoe
  • Debbie Jackson
  • Buford Ransom, Jr.
  • Thurman Anderson
  • Jonnie Brown
  • Robert Dicason
  • Cynthia Dolliole
  • Deborah Foster
  • Brenda Jenkins
  • Gerry E. Jordon
  • Bennie Johnson
  • James Lawrence
  • Frank H. Malloy
  • Melvin Minnis
  • A.J. Moline
  • John Moton
  • George Nelson
  • LaVerna Oliphant
  • Issac Oliver
  • Rayfield Posley
  • Morgan Powell
  • Charles Taylor
  • George Stewart
  • Martin Turner
  • Walter Warren
  • Leroy Williams
  • Robert York

Ronald Leverett served as the first president of the Seattle Chapter and was founder of the ACAP program. In 1987, Ronald Leverett became the only Seattle chapter member to serve as National President of the Association.